Lovato is Feeling “Confident”

She’s baaaaaaack. Pop singer Demi Lovato has released her fifth studio album on October 16th. Lovato has had quite a year in 2015. From releasing her own skin care line to getting a new puppy, Lovato has still managed to find the time to release an album.

Lovato first mentioned the album on August 26th by tweeting “Are you ready for this?” and attached an image of her album cover. On the same day, Lovato managed to gather a handful of her celebrity friends, from Kim Kardashian West to Pete Wentz, and had all of them tweet a different song title that would appear on the album.Lovato finished off by tweeting that the title of the album was “Confident.”DDLovato

The album was available for pre-order on August 28th. Lovato has done a number of interviews to promote her album as well. She performed on the MTV VMAs, Jimmy Kimmel, and also had a set of pool parties where she performed at to promote her album.

Lovato has dropped two singles off of “Confident;” the first was released in the beginning of the summer, which explains the title, “Cool for the Summer.” Her next single “Confident’ was recently dropped on September 18th.

The production of this album has also been a personal milestone of reinventing herself. Lovato explained the motive behind her album during an interview with Ryan Seacrest saying “The thing with my music, I’ve spent so long just kind of people pleasing, making everybody happy with being the best role model I can be. At the endof the day, yes, I’m outspoken about the things I believe in: mental health, advocacy work, I have my own charity. I have all these things that make me a role model. But at the same time, none of these things are representing the daring person I am. I’m no longer serious. I’m done with the sob stories and the tales. New chapter, new life, new album, new single, this is a completely new Demi. There’s definitely a lot of provocative songs on the album.”

Later in the interview Seacrest and Lovato talked music and keyed in on  what audiences can expect to hear. “There’s also an element that I really wanted to bring to the music. One was the rock element, I wanted to kind of bring back the rock-pop music, but I have a lot of rhythmic flairs in there as well. I grew up listening to soul music and then I only listened to metal music for a while. I have all these influences that influenced this
album and me growing up.” Lovato explained.

The release date for Lovato’s album is set to be October 16th and what fans will be able to expect after the release from Lovato is still a surprise.

Leave a comment